Team Information

Program Goals: 

  • To develop individual skills and basketball knowledge of each player
  • Emphasize the importance of teamwork and playing as one
  • With developing the skills and teamwork comes success.  With success as a team an individuals opportunities and potential for exposure becomes greater.  


  • Be on time and ready to practice.  If not able to attend practice advance notice is required.
  • Players are expected to be at all tournaments unless advance notice is given.  Players are expected to be at the games at a minimum 30 minutes prior to start time. 
  • Appropriate behavior is expected on the court as well as off the court.  (School, Home, etc.) 
  • The most important aspect is the things worked on in practice also need to be developed and worked on outside of practice as well.

Fees and Practice Schedule:

  • The team fee will be $650 to cover tournament entry fees and practice fees (Travel expenses not include).  $350 will be due by January 21st and the other $300 will be due by May 3rd.  Checks need to be made payable to SSA Hoops.  (No refunds after the due dates)
  • We will collect all uniforms at the end of the season. 
  • We will practice on Sunday nights in January and February.  March-May teams will practice twice a week.  One of these nights will be mandatory for all girls to attend.
  • 8 Tournaments will be played February-May (1 February, 2 March, 3 April, 2 May) 

14U Elite

Head Coach: Kelly Moylan

#     Name                       School

       Trysta Hoobler       Wamego

       Hailee Bent            Clay Center

       Maya Kirkpatrick     Chapman

      Grace Williams         Anthony Jr. High

      Amelia Knopp          Anthony Jr. High

      Destiny Yates           Anthony Jr. High

      Allie Ingram             Eisenhower Jr. High

      Ashten Pierson        Wamego

      Kirby McKee            Wamego

       Lena Haverkamp      Centralia

13U Elite

Coach: Sarah Wenger

#    Name                   School

     Oen Deters           Centralia  

     Sara Springer        Wamego 

     Catherine Moylan   St. Marys 

     Tatum Tindall          Anthony Jr. High

     Brenna Smith         St. Marys

     Hattie Gros            Frankfort

     Adaly Espinoza      Anthony Jr. High 

     Reagan Gerety      Nemaha Central